YWCA National Housing and YWCA Housing Board Changes

Photo of Richmond House, one of YWCA Housing's properties
Caption: Richmond House, one of YWCA Housing’s properties

We would like to announce some recent changes to roles on the YWCA National Housing and YWCA Housing Boards. As of 1 July 2019, Anna Draffin is the new Chair and Kirsty Rourke is the new Deputy Chair of both Boards.

Anna was a Director of YWCA Victoria Housing between 2016 and 2018, and joined the YWCA National Housing and YWCA Housing boards in 2018. Anna has experience in corporate, government and not-for-profit sectors and is currently the CEO of ShareGift Australia. Her skills in strategy, business development, communications and translation of innovative ideas into commercial reality will serve YWCA well as Chair of our housing boards.

Kirsty was a Director of both YWCA Queensland and YWCA Australia prior to joining the YWCA Housing Boards in 2018. Kirsty is a seasoned real estate professional and passionate about young women’s leadership and providing women and families with access to long-term, stable accommodation. Her skills in legal, strategic and risk management are critical in YWCA’s development and management of community housing properties.

We thank Melinda van der Westhuizen, who has recently made the decision to step back from the role of Chair of the YWCA Housing and YWCA National Housing Boards. We are fortunate that Melinda will continue on both housing boards as a director. Her knowledge and experience of the property and housing sector and strategic business planning are very much valued.

For more information about YWCA Housing, visit www.ywcahousing.org.au

Skip to content